Tuesday, May 5, 2015

American Colonies

The thirteen colonies were British. The Colonies were started because people thought they could make a lot of money. Others left to find freedom and religion or to make a new start. The first colony was Virginia it was started in Jamestown in 1607. The last colony was Georgia in 1732. 
The Thirteen Colonies (listed from north to south):
  1. Massachusetts
  2. New Hampshire
  3. Rhode Island
  4. Connecticut
  5. New York
  6. New Jersey
  7. Pennsylvania
  8. Delaware
  9. Maryland
  10. Virginia
  11. North Carolina
  12. South Carolina
  13. Georgia
 After the French and Indian War Great Britain made more taxes and laws to anger the colonists.  

No comments:

Post a Comment